NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|13.05.06|11:52|At long last....]


Good morning.

It�s not that I have nothing to tell you � or even that I don�t get the odd hour here an there in which to do other than feed/change/cuddle Raven � it�s just that the odd hour is also needed to take laundry in/out, have a bath (shower still being renovated), pee/poo, have breakfast/lunch/dinner, go into town to pick up shopping/exercise. I�ve not even begun writing in the baby book my brother brought over as a barselsgave for us. I need to write the story of her birth in there, and although it�s as clear now as it ever was(n�t), it�s just getting less and less relevant � if you know what I mean. I have to ask Adam about the specifics of it all anyways, cos I was so tired and exhausted by the time I was actually labouring that it�s all a little vague.

I�m enjoying being Raven�s mother, though. She�s still an easy baby to look after. She should be napping right now, but I can hear her getting a little grizzly, so I guess I should be going.

I�m back � just wanted feeding � the baby, not me.

Speaking of back � mine is killing me. It�s cos I slouch when I breastfeed � I wish I had pert little tits so I could just shove Raven up under my top to suckle, but I can�t � I have to hold my breast in order to avoid her choking. At night it�s okay, cos I can lie down on my side and then we�re both comfortable.

Here�s a picture I just took with our crappy little minicam. Sorry it�s so dark � but I�m sure you get the idea.



She changes by the day. It�s really amazing. She�s also putting on weight, getting longer and her head�s getting bigger. The health visitor weigher her on Wednesday, and she was 4390 grams � when born she was 3690 grams. According to the scale in the book, she�s bang on target � a bit above avarage, but then, as the health visitor pointed out, she is a very long baby. The avarage lenght for a baby girl is 48 cm, and Raven was 53 cm when born. I was 51 cm and 3450 grams, but then, I was born 14 days before my LMP EDD (Last Menstrual Period Estimated Due Date), whereas Raven was born 12 days after her LMP EDD (Last Menstrual Period Estimated Due Date). It obviusly makes a difference, though I�m sure she will be much taller than me when she grows up � if her BIG hands and feet are anything to go by anyways. Her dad and his family are all very tall as well, so she�s taking after them. Still hoping though that she will take my looks. Not that Adam isn�t handsome, but the nose... the noses of the Adam�s family women is horrible, and I�d hate for Raven to have such a nose. Noses have always been a big issue for me � maybe because I have such a dainty little pretty nose myself. I know the previous was extremely vain and shallow, and obviously I don�t really care what her nose will look like � I mean, there�s alwasy rhinoplastic surgery;) I was expecting her ears to stick out, but they don't � not yet � maybe they will. I had stick-out ears as a child, and so did Adam � and my mum � in fact, it�s a bit of a trade mark on the maternal side of Raven�s family tree. The big hands and feet � they�re definitely from Adam�s side of the tree. I have small hands and feet. I still don�t think she looks much like either of us, though. Adam�s work colleagues all said she looks like him - but again, neither Adam nor I see the resemblance. I�m sure she�ll grow into looking most like herself;)

I�d better get on with some chores now. Adam�s in Nottingham roleplaying with the Geek Crew.

Oh, I forgot to mention that my brother�s been and gone. He came Thursday last week and left Tuesday this week. I think he had an alright little holiday. He definitely had a fine time out with Adam and the rest of the gang for the Stag Night last Saturday. It also turns out he thinks Raven is a delightful baby � as they come � he was never a big fan of babies.

I�m going.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010