NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|10.07.06|11:19|DIY en masse]


It's so big I can't even imagine it - Thais living with you guys - I'm getting all teary eyed. No, but really - I am. I think it's fantastic and I really, really hope it works out for the three of you. Not least because you seem to "blame" me for the adoption;)

Raven was very unsettled yesterday - crying prettyy much non-stop all day - and Saturday as well. I think it's because Adam has her most of the time in the weekend, and she used to sitting with me and being with me. I don't know. Maybe she just had a couple of off days. Maybe not quite in the routine of being home again.

We've started stripping the wallpaper in the front room. We've got a list as long for all the work we need to do before the relocation to Denmark. No, I have no definitive dates or anything yet, but Adam did have an interview with the Copenhagen branch of his current workplace. They haven't got any engineering jobs, so it's aftersales, which he doesn't particularly want to do, and he'll get less money than what he's on now, so I don't really see how we'd afford living in Copenhagen, with me not working. Cos having deserted Denmark all those years ago I'm considered an immigrant if I return and won't be eligable for any financial help at all. Bloody foreigners, eh!? And I really don't want to live in Copenhagen either, so... well, I guess we'll see what happens. I wish he could get a job at Grundfos so we could live up near you and my mum. Then Angel and Thais could be playmates. They'd fight like brutes at first, I'm sure, cos Angel's that kinda bitch, but eventually, Thais would learn to obey her and they'd get on swimmingly.

Raven's asleep. When she wakes, I'll change and feed her and then we're going into town to get a wallpaper stripper and some new wallpaper for the front room and the dining room. We've also decide to put laminate flooring throughout the downstairs - same kind - for reasons of hygiene. I had a person out from a kitchen supply place to measure for our new kitchen. She was absolutely rubbish at it. I was not impressed. I might have to get someone else out to do it. I have drawings and all already done, so I don't understand how she made it all so difficult, but she did. Couldn't even do a straight along the wall measurement. Oh well.

Gotta go.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010