NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|13.09.06|21:10|I've been put on Repeat]


Variety is NOT the spice of life.

My little girl prefers Mariehoenen Evigglad, and that�s it. I was just putting her to bed now and after having sung the first verse and a half some 10 times I thought I�d sing something else as it was getting a tad tedious, but that was not an opinion shared by Raven � and she was not shy in letting me know! At least I know the song works and that it�s a way I can comfort her. Especially because we really need to teach her to fall asleep in her cot rather than on my lap. And it only took a couple of minutes even though it�s been weeks since she�s been put in her cot whilst still fully awake, so I�m super proud of her � and us, her doting parents.

Poor baby had 3 immunisation injections today. She did really well, though. I used the nipple and was singing Mariehoenen Evigglad in her ear whilst holding her ever so close. She still didn�t like it, but she bore it and only cried a tiny little bit. It was hard to watch, though, because I couldn�t hold her little legs cos I was holding her to breastfeed, so she obviously wriggled them which I�m sure made the pain worse. But she was fine, and I was really proud.

We went for our first baby swimming class on Tuesday. We went swimming with her twice whilst in Denmark � once Mette & I, and once Mum & I � so she�d already been � but the water at the leisure centre here is cold and the pool quite shallow, so it�s not at all nice for the parents, whereas the pool we went to in Denmark was really warm and as deep as a normal pool. But Raven didn�t mind the cold water, and because it was cold, we were only supposed to be in it for 30 mins, so I was okay as well.

My back is killing me. It�s getting worsererer!

My mum�s new cat�s peed in her living room, but she doesn�t know where... she just knows it stinks!

Good night.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010