NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|17.09.06|12:54|My fears...]


It's hot today.

We have a new wahing machine. The old one died.

I'm concerned about the environment. As a child, I was terrified for the future - how nature would survive our daily assaults. Knowing full well that we - humans - are part of nature, I feared not only for threatened species, but saw quite clearly what government policies and the actions and everyday choices of the individual did to us as well as them... because, in reality, there is no them and us in nature. It's all we. That's when I was 8 and children's programs and my very left wing parents were keeping me well informed - and now, 22 years later, I'm cross... and I'm ashamed. I'm cross because the grown-ups that made decisions for my future back then didn't do what was best for me but rather thought of the here and now - thanks for nothing Gorba, Thatcher, & Reagan. And I'm ashamed, because I too find myself acting in ways I know are detrimental to nature and therefore a danger to my child and her children, and their children after that.

That's all...


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010