NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|24.10.06|13:04|Look at me - I'm standing!]


Raven is due to wake any moment now, so this�ll probably only be short.

My hair is growing back. I have a carpet of very, very short hair underneath was was left of my original longer hair. It looks funny � especially my cow lick at the front � it sticks right up. Hurrah for having hair again!

Praise is the only way with a dog � I did show my mum when we had Thais last Christmas. Consistency and praise. I�m still absolutely thrilled for y�all that it�s working so well. And I agree � it�s so horrid with all the shards of glass everywhere. I remember well earlier this year when Angel cut her little paw and it took 2 weeks before she could go outside again. Poor little thing. Maybe you should consider getting him some doggie shoes. It�s not as ridiculous as it sounds!

I�ve been super low the last couple of days � or rather, more like the last week. So, so low. I was beginning to think I was suffering from Post Natal Depression, but my face has broken out in terrible red deep under skin painful spot type things. Hormones! Woe unto women, those hormones are. But today, I seem to have rounded the edge. My mind feels a lot lighter.

I must say also, I do feel healthier in myself after I began drinking the 5 fruits smoothie in the morning. It�s quite a lot of hassle cleaning and cutting the fruits, and even more hassle cleaning the smoothie maker every day, but it�s soooo worth it.

Raven has porridge with her dad for breakfast. With apple in it. In fact, everything has to have a bit of apple with it... strange child. We�re giving her lots of finger foods, but because the health visitor had such a go at me when we went for her 6 months check-up, I dare not do 100% baby-led weaning. Raven�s weight had dropped slightly below the 50 percentile line. She�s always been hoovering around the 50 percentile line � sometimes slightly above, and sometimes slightly below. Hasn�t been a problem before, but this time, the health visitor (a new one who I�ve never met before) just kept going on about how I should be weaning her by now and how she should be having at least 2, possibly 3 proper meals a day etc. I was stunned. I�ve been breastfeeding because I was told this was the best for my child until she was 6 months old. I didn�t intend nor expect that I should be feeding her 3 full meals a day the day she turned 6 months. I saw the health visitor on Thursday the 19th � she was 6 months on Tuesday the 17th! So, that made me really upset and made me feel really inadequate. Adding to that, now that I started feeding her, she breaks out in hives in her face. I�m obviously worried that it�s an allergic reaction and we are now going to see a dietician. In a month. That was the soonest they could see us. Luckily, she doesn�t seem bothered by it, so maybe it�s nothing, but still � I really didn�t need the healthvisitor having such a go at me...

She�s awake. Better go see to her;)




|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010