NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|26.11.06|11:43|Have I Mentioned?]




My back is better - so much better. That all happened when I had my very, very painful first post-pregnancy period. Maybe related? Could be, couldn't it? Anyways, I won't go on about it, but merely conclude that my quality of life has quadrupled now that I am no longer crippled by back pain. I have, however, had a nasty headache since Friday. Probably a virus of some sort. I'm feeling loads better today, though, so hopefully the worst is over.

I don't know if I've mentioned it recently, but I have such a good little girl. Yesterday Ms Fox was here for dinner, and Raven was just being absolutely delightful. She eats dinner at the table with us, and as far as possible, she has what we're having - that is, without the salt and meat. Having said that, we don't use salt and rarely eat meat anyways. Yesterday, we had broccoli and cauliflower gratin, and she loved it. She's not really supposed to have egg yet, but I figure that when it's egg used in general cooking, she's probably alright. But yeah, she just sits there in her tripp-trapp and eats like a big clever girl. She had some garlic bread for finger foods. Bless her. And she was smiling and laughing and just being really sweet and charming. I wish Adam's parents could see her like that. Whenever we go 'round there, she whinges, so they've ever only seen her like that. It's a shame, cos it's gives completely the wrong impression. I'm sure Adam's mum has formed opinions about Raven based on that. Oh well - she's the one missing out. Raven is such an easy and contented little baby, and I'm immensely proud of her.

What else is going on? Hm. Adam is out for a bike ride with his dad. They go every Sunday for a couple of hours. Today, Adam took the trailer. Not with Raven, but just to see how it feels to cycle with it. I hope they get on alright.

I'm really beginning to get rather excited about going home for Christmas. Can't wait to show you and mum how big Raven's got and how she can sit and cruise and babble and blow rasberries and eat and so forth. She won't have you hold her, but she'll smile at you and laugh if you play peekaboo with her.

Better get on with the chores. There's a neverending run of laundry in this house. We do a wash pretty much every night, which means hanging out, taking in, folding and putting away laundry every day... every day.

But at least I have a wonderful husband and a fantastic little girl.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010