NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|14.12.06|12:33|Making progress...]


This time next week we'll be in Denmark. Yay. I'm getting very excited.

I forgot I had a date with Sarah and Harvey in town today around about now. She just called to ask where I was. I'm cringing. How could I? Well, very easily, actually - we're having a new floor put down - Rob's here doing all the work.

Raven had her very first party yesterday. A Christmas party with all the other little girls from the Baby Group; Topaz, India, Amelia, Sarah, Grace & Eve. It's strange how there are no boys. Anyways, it went really, really well. In fact, I was amazed at how well it went considering there were 7 babies and we were there from 1 o'clock till 5 o'clock in the afternoon, but noone threw a tantrum and they were all very sweet and seemed to enjoy themselves as much as their mummies. It was at Sarah's place. She's the one with the little girl called Grace and the one who's my friend. In fact, little by little, I'm beginning to enjoy the company of the ladies more and more. Never thought that would happen, but there you have it. Good for me!

Gosh, how embarrasing, I forgot about meeting up with Sarah. Another Sarah. Adam's mate Sarah. Hm. I just got so excited when Rob said he could make today, that I forgot about everything else I was doing. Hm. Oh well.

In other news, my little girl has done her very firt deliberate movement towards a place or object - it's not quite crawling, but it's moving forwards towards and object of desire. Yes. She did it this moening, chasing a little ball from a toy given to her by Santa at the Christmas party yesterday. She's been able to make way for quite some time - since about 12 weeks, in fact, but it was always a little random where she ended up, cos she would roll around and shuffle backwards - which doesn't make for particularly precise navigating. Now, she sees something and goes for it. I'm soooo proud of her. So mega very proud. My little sweetie is a big girl all of a sudden. She can heist herself to standing and tries to take little steps when holding on to my hands. Quite a strain on my back, cos she likes to practise this a lot. However, the sooner she masters it, the sooner I won't have to carry her around ALL THE TIME. But gosh, I love her. Sometimes I think my heart shall burst with joy and elation when I'm with her. Yes. She is my big and clever little girl. This time next week we'll be in Denmark. Yay. I'm getting very excited.

I forgot I had a date with Sarah and Harvey in town today around about now. She just called to ask where I was. I'm cringing. How could I? Well, very easily, actually - we're having a new floor put down - Rob's here doing all the work.

Raven had her very first party yesterday. A Christmas party with all the other little girls from the Baby Group; Topaz, India, Amelia, Sarah, Grace & Eve. It's strange how there are no boys. Anyways, it went really, really well. In fact, I was amazed at how well it went considering there were 7 babies and we were there from 1 o'clock till 5 o'clock in the afternoon, but noone threw a tantrum and they were all very sweet and seemed to enjoy themselves as much as their mummies. It was at Sarah's place. She's the one with the little girl called Grace and the one who's my friend. In fact, little by little, I'm beginning to enjoy the company of the ladies more and more. Never thought that would happen, but there you have it. Good for me!

Gosh, how embarrasing, I forgot about meeting up with Sarah. Another Sarah. Adam's mate Sarah. Hm. I just got so excited when Rob said he could make today, that I forgot about everything else I was doing. Hm. Oh well.

I've had the results from my recent smear test back, and it is NORMAL. Yay. Good news. Adam didn't even want to discuss trying for another one till the results came back clear. We've decided to start trying in the new year - possible at around Raven's 1st birthday.

You really should consider buying some boots for Thais.

Would you like a DiaryLand membership for Christmas again this year?

Any idea yet when you and the man are coming to the little yellow house?

Don't understand the b-day card didn't come with the x-mas card. They were sent the same time from the same postoffice.

See you soon. Baby's awake, so I better go mother.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010