NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|21.03.07|11:54|Redeeming my ambition.]


I�m feeling much better. Raven�s better � in fact, all well again � which always helps. And then there�s the matter of a Sun, who�ve decided to break through the layers of cloud and bring some brightness into our wintered souls. And Mette�s been for a short but very sweet little sojourn. It was incredibly nice just spending a little 1-on-2 with her. She gets on with Raven so well, and it�s a joy seeing them together. Makes me go all warm and fussy inside.


Hollywood called on me the other day � truly a very serious matter.


I am now the proud owner of a crystal chandelier�


Feeling a failure is a river that runs deep through me. I think it has caused the first wrinkle to appear on my forehead � another notch in my bark adding to the already extensive map of life criss-crossing my body. Razorblade scars on my arms, lard-induced stretch marks across my pallid belly, and the inside I�m sure, no better turned out. Maybe it�s time I learn to live with it. Let go of the ambitions I never had the �courage? �ability? �wisdom? �hard working nature? to fulfil� or to redeem.


But I�ve learned something today � just a little thing � about the word wort. Something, which I had never thought of before. Ain�t it funny how something so simple can turn a day from plain to something memorable?


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Mette & Raven & La La.



|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010