NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|11.05.07|11:32|Always Blame the Parents.]


I am tired like I�ve nver been tired before � since my student days anyways. Pregnancy will do that to you as will looking after a rather demanding toddler. We�re finding out who�s the boss at the moment. I am, obviously, but Raven is challenging this by, amongst other things, throwing herself on the floor, crying uncontrollably and other such manoeuvres. But we get through it � by saying NO quite frequently and sternly.

All I was going to talk to you about, Mette, was the fact that quite a few ppl I have regular contact with (from England) have expressed that the parents of the little girl Madelaine abducted from her bed at a holiday resort in the Algarve were at fault for leaving the child unattended whilst they were out dining. I can�t really be bothered to go into detail about the rather heated discussions that I have become engaged in with people, but the thing is, I leave Raven for up to 4 hours outside in her pram � no baby monitor, no visual contact, nothing. If someone wanted to come and take her, they could very easily do so. But you don�t expect anyone to steal your child. And I would be so upset if someone did and people blamed me. But the story was longer than that. I just don�t have the energy. Instead, I pray that Madeleine will be found and returned to her parents. Poor, poor parents and poor, poor Madeleine. She must be so scared and feel so abandoned and alone.

I�m freezing cold all the time. I think it�s cos I�m so damned tired.

I have my first scan on May 22nd at 12:40 � just after my booking in appointment with the doctor. My First midwife appointment is on June 5th. There�ll probably be another scan a week or so after this one, as they are doing a dating scan and a nuchal fold, if I�m at least 11 +3 weeks gone, which I don�t think I will be, so it�ll only be the dating scan and then they�ll have to give me another appointment for the nuchal fold scan. We shall see.

I have to go now. I�m really, really cold. Gotta light the stove downstairs and cuddle up with a hot drink.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010