NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|23.05.07|11:32|Pouncing Migraine, House Buying and New Year's Eve]


So, we�ve made an offer on the house. I must say after going through the house with our builder and seeing everything that needs doing not to mention everything that needs spending on that house, I was less than optimistic � but Adam thought long and hard about it, and decided that he still wanted to go ahead with it. So we offered 345000 dKr (62,143.33 USD) (31,462.15 GBP) (46,293.80 EUR) for it and are waiting to hear back from the vendor/estate agent. Drum roll...

I had my first scan yeaterday. It was booked as a nuchal fold scan with the risk that it might not happen as I wasn't sure about my dates, which meant I might so I might not be far enough gone to have a nuchal fold. (LMP was around March 5th, which would make me some 11+ weeks pregnant, but I took tests early April, and they were negative.)

Anyways, the nice lady starts doing a tummy scan and it looks all wrong. Not at all like I remembered from my last first scan when I was expecting Raven. There was no little alien looking swimmer in there - just a fuzzy blob with a slight shake, which according to the scanning lady was a heart beat. But it was all she was able to see with a tummy scan so had to do a vaginal scan to actually determine how pregnant I am. 7 she says - maybe 8 weeks! You what?! Only 7 weeks - but haven't I already known for about 7 weeks? How can that be? And what's the freaking point of the feaking LMP if it bears no relation to the EDD - HM - HM?? So, I thought I was about 1/3 through my pregnancy - I thought I was through the worst and over the scary bit when miscarriages are most likely etc. But I'm not. At all. And here I was telling everyone I was pregnant, cos I thought I could safely spread the word. And now I've been given a EDD of December 31st!

I am obviously thrilled that the foetus has a heart beat and is thriving...
*sigh*
...and moving the date a couple of weeks I guess is not a big thing in the big world full of really big things, but I was just so disappointed...

The staff at the hospital were really wonderful and the hospital was CLEAN. Yes, I mean it � it was clean. And we even saw people cleaning! We didn�t have to sit in an overcrowded full to the brim waiting room either. And we only had to wait for about 3 minutes. Really good. The only negative I can think of about this hospital where little new will be delivered (all being well) is that the ward where you stay prior to and after delivery is shared with women who�ve miscarried, had abortions, are suffering pregnancy complications, etc. I don�t thinkt hat�s appropriate, but it�s because it�s such a small hospital and they�ve only got one gyno ward. Hm. But it�s not good. The staff being nice does make up for that, though. Cos I really didn�t think the staff � overall � did a very good job at the QMC.

For the last three days I�ve had a bitch of a migraine. It�s been lingering behind my left eye most day, but in the evening, it�s flared up full force. Last night I was throwing up and almost fainted. I couldn�t see and was really, really sick. Horrible. So, this morning Adam stayed home �till it was time for Raven�s nap so I could have a lie-in. I am feeling loads better, but the ache is still there � just behind the brow just wainting for any excuse to pounce on me.

Gotta get some lunch together for Raven now.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010