NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|11.06.07|11:30|A Children's Home]


Mette, I still expect you and Dennis to come over for New Year's - if you want to, of course. I know the little one is due on the Eve itself, but I doubt it'll be then. But if it is, then you and Dennis can look after Raven whilst I puuuuuuush. If little one is already out by New Year's it'd be nice if you could come visit. Obviously, in that case, it'd be best if Thais could stay at your mum or dad's - or mother-in-law's. I mean, you've often enough looked after their fourlegged family members, so it's only fair if they look after Thais for you. It'd only be for a couple of days anyways.

My brother Jan and Adam put the sand out for the patio yesterday. It was late in the afternoon, but it was still at least 40 degrees celcius out there. They were pouring sweat, poor lads. Raven found it all very interesting. She really loves her uncle Jan. Yesterday, she got him to pick her up for the very first time. He's held her before, but never just picked her up when she's come over. I think he finally decide to do it cos she tried to mounteneer up his leg and the chair he was sat on. One point for effort. And then she sat there, precariously peerched on his knee all the while smiling shyly. All those weeks and months even of trying to get up, and finally she was there. She seemed very aware that the slightest misdemeanor would again demote her to the floor, so she was on her very best behaviour. Simply sat there passing back and forth a little wooden block. Not at all the way she sits with me, that's for sure.

I've got a half hour now to catch a little shuteye, so that's what I'll do. Also, wanted to say that we've blocked off the drive with a little picket fence, so Raven can't escape. Our house now looks like a home with children;)


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010