NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|18.07.07|19:05|Group Toilet]


It�s not that I have nothing to say or to opiniate about. I just don�t seem to have the time. Todya, wehn I did have some time, I spent it cleaning and cooking. I can�t really sit by my computer when Raven is awake. She�s not really into me doing something else whilst she has to occupy herself � except, sometimes, I�m allowed to cook and clean.

For some time, Raven got very distressed if I went to the loo � and being pregnant, this obviously happened frequently. So, the only option was the leave the safetygate and the bathroom door open, so she could get in there, should she wish to. And she should, it turns out. Now, both she and Angel immediately quit whatever they were doing in order to join me in the john. It makes for some rather uncomfortable peeing sessions. Raven is constantly doing stuff she isn�t supposed to � like investigating the content of the used nappy bin or the like and Angel lies across the spare floor space making it virtually impossible for Raven to get out of the bathroom. It is a very, very little bathroom, I should mention, and there really isn�t room for three semi sized mammals in there. And I feel completely incapacitated, because I can�t retrieve Raven from whatever mischief she�s getting into. Also, she has this strange habit of climbing into my trousers/pants when I�m sat on the loo. Why? As for pooing, well I�ve simply had to give it up when Raven is awake, so as far as it is possible, I save that activity for her nap time or for when her father is home. Who can live like that???

Anyways...

So, on Tuesday is Raven�s first day at nursery. It�s just for going there and checking it out � to see if we/she likes it. I am confident she�ll love it. I have to teacht he staff to use her cloth nappies. I�m also confident they�ll be able to learn. My biggest concern �apart from all the �my little baby girl � what if she gets upset or how will they know she has to have a banana before her nap and a big cuddle when she falls and and and and...� is that she�ll get poorly all the time in the beginning and that it won�t actually give me any free time to have her looked after in the end cos she�ll be poorly with strange bugs. Apparently, that happens. I guess the best I can do is to keep up with the breastfeeding to ward of the evil spirits she picks up from the other babes.

What else?

Not much. We�re going to Fur to see my auntie next weekend. Looking forward to that.

I can feel Bubba moving around. Adam can�t seem to decide whether he wants to know the gender or not this time. I really want to know. I�ve got an inkling it�s a boy thought of course I have absolutely no way of knowing. But I did have an inkling it was a girl when we were expecting Raven. Anyways, the 20 week scan is only a couple of weeks away now, so he really needs to make up his mind. It drives me nuts that he wants to know and then he doesn�t. And he still hasn�t told his family. I believe he�s decided not to tell them until we go over there. upon seeing me they�ll probably just think I�ve put on weight;) But then, to be fair, I have. But at least we have agreed on a name should Bubba be a girl. That takes the stress of me a bit in case we don�t find out if it�s a boy or a girl.

Oh, gotta go... I�ll be back.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010