NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|06.08.07|11:17|Wasps Are Evil!]


I�m paralysed � unable to do anything. It�s because Raven is doing her first full day at nursery. Shouldn�t be a big deal, but it is. Well, I suppose it should be as well. I�d be strange if I didn�t feel a slight loss with my little girl out of the house and away from me for the longest time since her birth. But I know she likes it at her nursery, and she wanted to go with her dad this morning; I�m pretty sure she had an idea where she�d be going if she went with him. Couldn�t hardly wake her up this morning, though. She was completely out of it. She�d been with my mum and that all afternoon yesterday. Mum picked her up when she�d woken from her nap and brought her back for her bedtime at 19:30, so Adam and I had a nice but strangely empty afternoon all to ourselves. We went to town for dinner, which was nice, but othe than that, we kinda just sat around doing nothing special.

We�ve hardly got used to life with her and now we�ve gotta get used to life (sometimes) without her. I�m not sure I�m ready. Having said that, I have been and am extremely priveleged that I get to stay at home with her and soon also Bubba for as long as I wish.

Which reminds me, I need to go talk to the Kommune (council) regarding maternity. I�ve taken their refusals and rejections as thruth, but I�m not sure they are. I think I�m entitled to maternity pay of some kind. We can cope on the money Adam and Raven get, but Adam gets no holiday pay, so any time he takes of work we have no income, and surely that can�t be right.

I better get on with some work around the house. Kitchen needs cleaning as always, and all Raven�s toys need cleaning as well. That�s cos we had the Insect Me come last week because we had wasps under the floorboards and all over the house in the hundreds, and he sprayed insecticide int he living room, but didn�t bother to move the two boxes of Raven�s toys there were ont he flooor next to where he fumigated. What an idiot. But oh well. I guess they needed cleaning anyways. If only the wasps had gone at least it�d be worth it, but he�s been here twice now and wasps are still coming out from the skirting in big numbers. At least they�re now dying upon entering the room, but as they lay there squirming on the floor, they still pose a threath to my little girl and the dog, of course. And me. And Adam. We both got stung last week. Me once ont he neck and him twice on his Adam�s apple. Wasps are evil.

In other news, I should be able to get back to more regular updates now that Raven is at nursery.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010