NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|13.08.07|13:38|My Poorly Baby]


Raven was poorly over the weekend. It started on Thursday morning, when I found her in bed covered in vomit. Poor little thing. She hardly ate anything the whole day and was visible under the weather. Adding to that was the Great Evacuation, which had to be undertaken by me, the dog and the poorly daughter on Thursday due to continued wasp infestation. My brother came and picked us up and we all went �round his. My mum came over as well, and we had coffee and cakes, but even then, Raven wasn�t her old self. I�ve never seen her quite so fragile. My mum told her �no� cos she was banging a cup on a saucer, and Raven�s little face turned into utter sorrow. She tried not to cry, but ended up completely distaught. And it wasn�t as though my mum had shouted or anything. It was just a tiny little �no.� My mum felt terrible, but honestly, it really wasn�t her fault at all.

Anyways, although she�s stopped throwing up she�s had little or no appetite since Thursday. It�s very unlike her and obviously a great cause for concern for me, although my brain knows there�s nothing to worry about � she�s not going to starve. It�s just that it�s so very unusual for her.

Mette, I saw that school a long time ago, and was just waiting for you to find it too. I knew you�d be smitten. Not really my cuppa, though, to be honest. Mainly because of the location, of course, but also way too many alterations have been made to the original house for my taste. But you�re right, it is very beautiful land around there. Thy is spectacular. Have a look at this little gem, though � I know it�s on Mors, but still � plenty of space and a brilliant view of the fjord: Little Ol� Farmhouse ripe for demolition and barn conversion project. I�d love to go have a look at it � as would Adam. Just for dreaming, of course;) I still dream about our lost dream house in Vils. It was just the kind of place I wanted. But we�re still not looking to buy just yet. The property would have to be quite spectacular for us to buy now when we don�t know where I�ll be needing to be in a couple of years time and with Arthur on the way � no, we�d better stay put for now.

I�m slowly but surely getting used to the idea that I�ve got all this �free time� � I�ve started a couple of the projects I�d planned to do when this elusive �free time� became available. Like getting loads and loads of pictures from the last couple of years actually made into paper prints for the album rather than just images on the screen. I also need to go to the local jobcenter to become unemployed and get the rights to benefits during maternity. And tomorrow I need to go see the doctor. I have a really bad rash on my torso and it just won�t shift. I�m sure it�s pregnancy related, but I still want it gone.

Better go do some chores now.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010