NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|04.09.07|14:18|Property Tycoons]


Loads to tell.

Firstly, the internet�s been either non working or dodgy for the last week, wherefore I�ve been unable, of course, to do any kind of progress report on life, love and all the other stuff.

This weekend was spent looking after a very poorly Raven whilst organising and making decisions in regards to the grand renovation project in my mum�s garden and yard. She�s away on holiday with my dad at the moment, and I called friends and family in to do the garden for her whilst she was away � as a surprise, of course. It�s her 60th birthday in a couple of months, and I though, rather than buy her a present, we�d do this for her. Everyone was really keen and thought it was a really good idea, and we got loads done.

... Well, not me, because Raven was a) poorly from a cold b) poorly from her MMR jabs b) poorly from teething. Little mitten � I feel so sorry for her when she�s poorly. She�s had a really bad temperature on and off since Thursday � we�ve given her paracetamol every night before putting her down, but nothing during the day. She�s been lethargic - kinda just hanging from me like a baby monkey - often falling asleep on my shoulder. Poor little sweetheart. Yesterday, we kept her home from nursery and Adam took a day off work to look after her. I�m also poorly, so... well, that�s the way it�s been this weekend on top of the work we had to get done.

6 big trailer loads of rubbish has been taken to the tip from my mum�s. We�ve put up new fences, took down a derelict shed and done a massive glear-up and clean-out. The flower beds have been cleaned and new plants have been put down. It all looks amazing, but it�s been proper hard not telling my mum anything when I�ve spoken to her over the phone. I�m forever just about to say something like, �Yeah, your sister said...� then stop myself remembering that her sister doesn�t normally hang out with me, lives far away and was here for the grand surprise only. And it�s all the time � the lies are stacking up faster than shit from a pig. I can�t wait for her to come home and see for herself so I don�t have to not tell her anymore;)

Oh, and in other news � we bought a house.

Well, we�re in the process of. I really, really hope the bank can get us the money for taking over the house per October 10th. I�d be devastated if we lost it on a technicality like that. We offered 500.000 DKr for it and it was accepted even though we were outbid by an entrepreneur. The seller would rather sell to someone who wanted to live in the house than someone buying to let. It�s the children of the guy who built the house who were selling it, so they were and are emotionally attached to it. They�ve gorwn up there and so forth. It�s a very quirky house with loads of potential. It needs loads doing to it too, but it�s in a good location for us � much closer to Adam�s work � he can cycle in, for example, saving us a bundle on petrol, and it�s closer for me to... well, nothing yet, I guess. But closer to my mum�s anyways.

The house has been empty since March last year when the owner died. Not sure why the children didn�t put it up for sale sooner, but there you go. Maybe the sentimantality of it or maybe that�s just the time it�s taken them to empty it and get everything sorted. I have SOOOO much work to do admin-wise. I�ve gotta source all new windows for the hosue, arrange for builders and read through all contracts, do the budget arrange the loan etc. etc. It�s going to be so much work. And I�m really rather pregnant!

So yeah � I�m stressed. But my blood pressure�s fine (115/60) and I�ve not put on much weight yet, so that�s all good. Went to the GP for my 24-week check-up today and all�s well. I�m going for a scan at the hospital tomorrow for another kidney check and then there�s a midwife�s appointment on the 18th just before we go to England � just to make sure all�s well before we go.

Gotta go do some housework before I pick up Raven at nursery. Hopefully be back with further news before too long.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja�2002-2010