NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|26.09.07|08:26|It's bloody depressing!]


Their complete lack of interest in their grandchil is depressing me. They just don't seem to care and certainly are making no efforts to get to know Raven. I almost cried earlier today. Raven came up to her grandad with a toy - obviously wanting to play with him - and he just ignored her. Completely. *sigh*

Nadine's been really good, though. She's spent loads of time with us and Raven's really taken to her, which warms my heart. And to be honest, it really doesn't take much to get Raven to take to you. Just a little attention, and bang, you're forever her friend. Nadine gets big smiles and even gets to cuddle Raven now - but the people with whom we're sharing an abode at the moment can't even be bothered.

Anyways.

We went out for a meal the whole family yesterday. Raven was soooo goo. She never ceases to amaze me and I am the proudest mummy in the world. Even her grandparents were impressed with her impeccable manners. Raven loved playing with her cousin Alex, so that was also nice. Raven doesn't have much in the way of cousins, so it's nice that both Kristian and Alex enjoy spending time with her and playing with her.

That's it from me for now. Adam and his dad have gone to the Great Central with Raven this morning, so I'll go right back to sleep now. Although Raven's been good as gold during the day, she's not been very good at sleeping at night. I'm sure it's all the stress of new people and places, but nevertheless it means both Adam and I are a little worse for wear now due to lack of sleep.

Oh, but before I go - news from my mum - the kittens have been taken by a mink and are all gone. Now I'm really gonna cry. Devastated!


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010