NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|10.10.07|14:18|My house and my little man.]


Windows have been ordered. Should be here week 46 - i.e. week beginning Monday November 12th. Gosh, eh!? Now, I'm just hoping Nick will come through for us and can come over to fit the darn things. Maybe we can get in by Christmas - in time for Arthur's grand arrival maybe?

Adam, Raven, Angel and I are going to be moving to the house on weekends. We all go with Adam on Friday mornings to the house and he'll join us after work so we can get the paper off, cleaned, filled holes in the walls and all the other little things that need doing and that we can start to do now. Also, I need to live in the house a little, so I can "feel" how I want things done. We've had one window in the "back" hallway fitted with opaque glass, because we're planning to put an extra loo in the house. One loo just isn't enough. But we shall see. Budget is very, very tight.

I'm sooo tired. Got up before 6 this morning because I had an appointment at the hospital for a scan. The appointment was actually yesterday, but I completely forgot, but was rebooked for today. Arthur's fine. A little big for his dates - that is, his thigh bone and belly are measuring big for his dates, but his head isn't. That's exactly like Raven. She had long legs and a little head. Can't remember if she measured big on the belly, but to be honest, I'm not too worried about the size of his belly. Adam has long legs and a small head, so I'm sure they get it from him.

I'm really looking forward to meeting my little man.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010