NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|27.12.07|10:02|The Suspense Is Hurting Me!]


... I'm having contractions - or what I suspect are contractions. Apparently I cannot be trusted on this matter as I thought I had contractions with Raven, but according to the midwives I saw never did, so who knows.

Anyways, my suspected contractions are v. strong period type pains that creep up from my thighs and then wrap around my lower back and front whilst my belly tightens to a cannon ball. And it hurts. Not unbearably, but enough that I take notice and that paracetamol and other home remedies is of no use.

They're irratic in lenght and strenght, but coming some 10 minutes apart.

We shall see, I guess.

I've been going to the hospital every two days for monitoring for pre-eclampsia, and yesterday they decided I don't have it after all, so that's good news. Very good news. My legs are still tree-trunks, though and my pelvic floor giving me so much pain I don't know how I'll fare giving birth, but I've decided to ask for an epidural this time again. No reason to suffer through it if I don't have to.

My cousin who was due in mid-February was induced on Christmas eve. Her baby had died, so she had to deliver him. Her grandma rang and told us. It's just so, so sad and unfair. My thoughts have been with her and her family very much this Christmas.

The tummy bug that has hit the UK is also raging through Denmark. Luckily we didn't get it, but my mum and bro did. We have a horrible cold instead, but Raven is all better, so keeping us all on our toes again and making up for lost time!

Don't...

oooooohhhhhh (contraction)

... know when I'll be able to get online again, but will notify you of any new arrivals as soon as possible!


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010