NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|21.04.08|12:19|A hole's a hole.]


Yesterday, we went on a family morning out to the tip. Oh how the mighty have fallen... well, not really, actually � I absolutely LOVE going to the tip. They have this marvellous system in Denmark where the tip also houses a shop. Everything that's too good to be put in the allocated containers (paper, wood, metal, glass, etc.) is put up by the entrance where there's also a little indoor shop. And the bargains to be had here are unbelievable. Yesterday we purchased a set of painted wood garden furniture for 50 kroner (approx. $10 / �5). It's a table, bench and two chairs. Very nice indeed. It needs sanding down and repainting, and one of the slats on one seat has broken and needs replacing, but it's definitely worth 50 kroner despite the work it needs.

Bargain Furniture

The thing about charity shop and tip shop bargains is the feeling of luck and � well � winning the lottery type feeling you get when you've found just what you were looking for at a fraction of what you thought you were going to have to and were prepared to pay for it.

Arthur has his first vaccination today. He should've had it a month ago, but I didn't know I had to make appointments for it myself. In England I'd get an appointment card in the post from my GP surgery to say when and where, but here, I have to keep track of it all myself. I capable of this, I beleive, but obviously I need to know that I have to do it myself to do it, if you see what I mean. Anyways, it's probably a good thing it's now and not a month ago, because he's so much better now than he was. In fact, he's a delightful little boy and so easy to care for. In fact, I'm madly in love with him ;)

I hope he won't be too poorly from the vaccinations � it can happen and I remember Raven being a little under the weather from them.

Speaking of Raven, she had some fantastic days celebrating her second birthday. Nursery had a party for her on Wednesday. I would've loved to be there � fly on the wall there � but I rang just after lunch when I knew they were all napping to hear how she'd been. They said she'd really enjoyed it and felt very proud and special. Here's her special birthday cup cakes:

Photobucket

On Thursday, which was the actual day, Adam had taken the day off � perfect � and my mum and uncle and auntie were here in the day. Raven loved it and loved getting pressies, which she's quite the hawk at opening now. In the evening Mette and my brother came over for dinner. Mette stayed the night. Raven's very fond of her. I get all emotional when I see those two together and I hope so much that Mette gets to have children of her own one day. Friday we had Kim � workmate of Adam's � and Helle and her husband and children over. Her children � the youngest � are two rowdy boys aged 7 and 8. No manners whatsoever. Poor kids. But we still had a nice time.

Angel came home yesterday after being on a holiday at my brother's. He asked if he could have her for a couple of days this weekend. It was a bank holiday weekend � we had Friday off � so she was there from Thursday evening till yesterday afternoon. He loves dogs and especially Angel. But then, she is an especially loveable dog, if you ask me. It really is both silly and unfortunate that he lives in a flat with no pets allowed. But he's allowed to look after a dog for a couple of days so takes every opportunity to have Angel over. Obviously, we sometimes need him to take her, but more often it's him, who wants to have her over. He spoils her rotten � in the good way. She sleep in his bed with him and lies on the sofa. She gets lots of cuddles and long walks. It makes me so happy that she has a friend in him, because I feel we neglect her so.

Better get a few holes made in a few walls before my son wakes up and we go to Thisted to have a hole made in him.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010