NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|06.07.06|23:03|We're back and I'm MARRIED!]




My beautiful daughter in a fit of laughter. What amuses her so, I don't know, but a smile is never far from her lips. Oh, and notice, please, the improved picture quality - we got a digital camara from my mum for our wedding. Yay.


I'm married now! How completely wonderful and mad is that!? My husband's asleep in the next room. As is my sweet child. It's like I'm living in somebody else's life...


We only came back just before midnight on Sunday - had to stay an extra night in Hoek van Holland because Angel's paperwork wasn't in order. We stayed in a tent at a camp site. It wasn't ideal - at all - but we were actually quite lucky it wasn't Monday before we were allowed to enter the UK with Angel. And we were equally lucky to find anywhere to stay - it wasn't easy finding anywhere where dogs where allowed, and the site where we ended up staying was actually full, so we were shoehorned in between two caravans. Oh well. At least our neighbours were extremely friendly and helpful.


The wedding was perfect. Really couldn't have wished for a better day. Apart from the fact that my nether regions are still not working properly, of course, which means we still can't have sex, everything was just have I'd wanted it - well, better in fact. The weather was perfect - not to hot, not too cold. The guests were perfect - not too many, not too few. Adam was perfect, Raven was perfect, and Angel, dare I say it, had a better time, I think, than anyone!


I'd better go join my little family. Burning the midnight oil is not a good idea when there's the unpredictable sleeping pattern of a 11 1/2 week old to take into account. Having said that, she sleeps pretty much through every night from 21:30 or thereabouts 'till 'bout 6:30. Obviously there were a few extra wake-ups the first nights after we came back - only to be expected 'cos the bedroom was 30 degrees celcius and the poor child had been on the road from 10 o'clock Friday morning 'till 23:30 Sunday. That's a long, long journey for such a little one. She actually coped really well with the whole thing. As did Angel. I'm so proud of both of them. Anyways, I'm digressing. I do have to go to bed now.

BTW: Mum says she, Kristian and Thais will come at about 14:00-14:30. Knowing them, it's probably going to be later rather than sooner. I'm so excited for you!


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010