NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|26.07.06|12:37|Sweating like a pig...]


I still get all emotional when I think about Thais living with you guys � It�s just so good for you � and for him. And I�m glad you�re sticking with Thais rather than Tyson..

Yes, we�re are busy, but at the moment that�s not what�s keeping me from writing you � it�s the heat, to be perfectly honest with you � the heat and in particularly, the humidity. I can�t deal with heat AND humidity.

Two couples had rented The Little Yellow House, but they didn�t like it and just left � didn�t even stay there one single night � they hated it and said it smelled mouldy and all sorts. Then a Norwegian couple rented it and they were complaining cos apparently there was no garden furniture, no barbecue and no sandbox. Well, they�re right about the sandbox, and I have told the agency that rents out for us that there is no sandbox, because a poxy little plastic turtle filled with sand in our yard would be completely ridiculous, seeing as there�s a park with a playground not 5, not even 2 minutes from our house � you can see the swings from the kitchen window! But they�ve not taken it of the description of the house, so there�s nothing we can do but give them the discount they�re entitled to when something isn�t there. The garden furniture and the barbecue is there, however, so that�s just silly. Anyways, it�s a little disappointing, as we�r obviously so very fond of the house and we�ve had nothing but positive feedback otherwise. Oh well.

Raven got into the habit of wailing herself to sleep � just screaming her little heart out for up to an hour when we put her to bed � that was just after we came back from Denmark. It was hard because people � Adam�s mum, for example � were saying to just put her to bed when it was time for her to sleep so I could get some time to myself to do housework. But she wouldn�t have it � cos she�d been used to sleeping in my arms. I didn�t like that she should be crying and crying to go to sleep, but I was encouraged to be strong because she had to learn to fall asleep on her known when put in her bed. Anyways, I read up on baby sleep, and decided that the hard approach wasn�t for me, so the last week, I�ve been lying down in bed next to her basket to be with her as she fell asleep, so it wasn�t nearly as traumatic for her and so she knows that I�m there and that she�s not all on her own in the big mean world. The first couple of times, I was lulling her for over an hour, with her screaming, kicking about and crying the best she could, but lo and behold � I can puth er down for a nap now without a single tear � and I even leave the room now before she�s actually asleep, and she still doesn�t start crying. I�m so proud of her, and I feel really bad for putting her through such a trauma before getting it right.

She�d even begun to cry like I�d pinched her or something when we were out for walks in the puch chair, and people were giving me looks as though I was a bad mother or something, and I�d be legging it home without getting the shopping or whatever done. It was horrid � and all just cos she was so tired but wouldn�t go to sleep because she�d become all scared of going to sleep because it meant being left alone with noone to cuddle her. My poor girl. But although she will still fight going to sleep, she is just 100% better than she was when I was just putting her down and walking away.

Speaking of Raven, last Thursday, she ROLLED OVER for the very first time � and on the weekend, she rolled over and then she rolled BACK! That makes her a very advanced baby � physically, anyways. She�s 6 kgs when she was weighed on Thursday. Big girl, too. As in, long and lean. We went to Darren and Sarah�s on Saturday and saw their little boy, and he�s quite a lot smaller than Raven despite being 2 � weeks older and a boy. But then, his parents are both smaller than Adam and I, so he would be. He�s also not a very pretty baby, though he is very cute;) Raven was screaming the whole evening, and little Harvey was good as gold, so I guess that makes up for lack of rolling;) But yeah, so Raven�s become a handful and then some to change because she rolls over and she�s also grabbing � or at least trying to grab � everything. Awww...

I�m still lonely � increasingly so, actually.

I�ve been married for a month now.

We�re getting the new kitchen on August 3rd and it�s being installed week starting August 7th. Yay. I�m genuinely excited! If you wanna see what kitchen we�ve chosen, go here: SHAKER CREAM. I think it�s nice. Obviously, the layout in our kitchen is very different, but none the less � this is the kitchen we�re having. Not the appliances, though. Just the units.

Some pictures of the wonder child:














|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010