NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|10.09.06|19:54|We made it...]


I'm suffering the post-holiday blues. It's really nice seeing Adam again, though. He was late picking us up from the airport and then, on our way back, we ran out of diesel and had to wait 1 1/2 hour in some layby on the motorway (not allowed to sit in the car) for the AA to come with some fuel for us. Actually, we rang the RAC first, but they never turned up, so in the end we rang the AA, who came within 15 minutes. Anyways, it meant we didn't make it back till about 20:30.

My mum's got a cat now. She's adopted the little dark grey cat that had attached itself to our summer house. We suspect it may have been fed by some holiday makers there, but whether they brought it there or merely fed it because it started coming to the house, we don't know. The cat is the sweetest and most tame cat I've ever met, and I'm glad my mum took him in as I was somewhat concerned for him.

Raven's been a little grizzly today. No wonder, really. Yesterday was a bit of an ordeal.

I miss my mum.

- And I miss my Mette.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010