NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|19.09.06|20:21|Sooner, later, never...]


I'm sorry the birthday wasn't the bash you had hoped. It doesn't mean he doesn't love you just the same, you know.

I'm glad, though, despite the absence of your actual present, that you liked what I got you. Adam was a little annoyed when he realised I'd taken the books with me, cos he didn't realise they were for you and he'd wanted to read them, too;) So would I, but I'm sure there'll be plenty of time;)

Wasn't quite sure how you'd feel about the pepper;) And how about the little monster hug from Raven. She chose it herself from three.

We went baby swimming today - that's what we do on a Tuesday. Yesterday, I went to the church were the homeless shelter is at Christmas, cos they have a baby group on a Monday morning. I've not been there since Adam and I met there. Kinda weird. The baby group is upstairs in what is the sleeping room when the shelter is on.

The pictures of Raven are gorgeous. I wish I was a photogenic as she is.

My mum took the abandoned cat from the little yellow house in. We can't believe how well it's settled and how big it's grown just these two weeks she's had him. He's the friendliest cat I've ever met. He's not getting on very well with the neighbour's cat, though, who think my mum's garden is their territory. She never had that problem when she had Lasse/Zorro/Thais living there;)

I'm going to Nottingham to see Ms Fox on Thursday. Tomorrow, I'm going with Adam to his place of work. His workmate Steve is leaving at the end of the week and he's still not seen Raven. Thursday, Sarah's coming over - she wants to see our new kitchen. The Friday group still hasn't regrouped after miscellaneous holidays, but hopefully soon. I'm looking forward to seeing how all the little boys are getting on. And their mums, of course. On Monday, actually, I met a very nice mum. Not that all the other mums I've met since I became a mum aren't nice, but this mum is a mum who shares many of my ideas re. responsible motherhood. I immediately recognised that her little boy, Wilf, is a real nappy baby and that she's a breastfeeder. He's born at the same hospital as Raven the first night I was admitted - the night when Adam and mum slept in a chair/windowsill and I was given drugs to get some sleep - Good Friday.

Baby's clean and ready, so I better get me tits out and play food.



P.S. I had a dirty dream with you in it. And after we'd been dirty together I was like, uhu, this is gonna be awkward in the future, and you were like, nah, it was bound to happen sooner or later. *heheh*


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010