NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|30.09.06|16:17|Bodies in churches - that's unusual!]


So sorry to hear that Donna has died. She had a good life and was very loved. Do you think your dad will get a new dog?

I�m on the most serious pain medication I possible can whilst breaastfeeding for my back. It helps.

Last night we went for dinner at my in-laws�. This afternoon, I�ve spent re-installing all programs onto mother-in-law�s computer. The harddisk was cleared after a powersurge recently, and thuis everything had to be re-installed. For some obscure reason, they always call Adam. He is little use in these matters. Not that he�s completely useless, but I�m definitely more computer savy than he is.

Anyways.

My baby is asleep and her daddy is putting up tiles in the kitchen. He�s done the kitchen sills, so only the ceiling to pain, the wall paint to touch up, and the curtains to sew and hang. We�re getting there. I�m so pleased with the kitchen, I really am. Come visit us and see it for yourself!

I got new glasses � much nicer than the old ones � plus a pair of slightly tinted sunglasses � again, very snazzy looking.

I�m working on expanding my repetoire in the kitchen. As Raven is getting bigger and thus better at entertaining herself, I can start cooking proper meals again. Also, as she is soon joining us for dinner, I want to be able to cook a good range of different interesting, tasty, wholesome meals for us. Tonight, we�re having a vegetable pie, made form spuds, zucchini, leek, toms, mozzarella, and puff pastry. I�ve never used puff pastry before, so it�ll be a first. You can do all sorts of nice things with puff pastry, apparently. The English do all manner of foods with it, anyway.

Just reading the news, and this particular statement by a priest stood out:
"The idea that a body could be found in or around a church almost defies belief.
I don�t know what kind of churches he usually does his business in, but to my knowledge, most churches are bursting at the seams with bodies inside and out.

My back is aching too much for me to continue this any further. Let me just add her by the edge that I cycled to Adam�s mum�s this afternoon, and it was absolutely splendid being on the bike again.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010