NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|09.10.06|13:02|Picture Perfect]


Life has meaning again! We�ve borrowed Nadine�s smoothie maker, and my, does it ever smoothies make. Yummi, yummi! It makes it a great deal easier to get one�s 5-a-day. I know it�s 6-a-day in Denmark, but over here, it�s only 5.

So, anyways, we�ve just come back from Monday morning baby group, and there was a photographer there to take pictures of the toddlers and babies. I had a couple of Raven done � she was all smiles. I hope they come out well, cos I want them for Christmas. I even had her in a pretty little tartan Christmassy dress:



She looks so strange in really girly outfits, I think. I hardly recognise her.

In other news, I finally got my act together and went to the chiropractor. She is super nice. I had an initial assessment session, and this afternoon, I�m going for my first treatment. I absolutely swear by chiropractors, I really do, so I�m full of hope that my neck/shoulder pain will be gone within the next couple of weeks. It�s not cheap, though, but as Adam says, we�ve spent money on worse;)

I miss you to, Mette!

Speaking of Mette, Adam and I are doing a life will, and were wondering if you and Dennis would mind if we put you down as our preferred choice for parents for Raven should anything happen to us? The thing is, as it stands, because we have made no will and no wishes on the area, it�ll probably be Ian and Emma, who would get her should we die. Cos they�re married and have a child of their own. Also, they�re the most likely to offer to take her as well, I think. So, social services would likely choose them. But neither Adam nor I would want them to look after her in the unlikely event that we couldn�t. They�re good people, and all, but they�re not the kind of people who could bring her up in the kind of way we would want. Also, I would like her to be with someone, who would miss us and could tell her about her mum and dad. Also, if she was to stay with any of Adam�s family, they wouldn�t make the effort to take her to Denmark to visit her other land, but I know you and Dennis would do everything you could to ensure she got to know England. Also, you�d make sure she got to see her grandmother loads;) We talked about Nadine & Rich taking her, but they don�t even want children of their own, so I wouldn�t really feel comfortable with that. So, whaddaya say? You�d get carers� allowance from the state and Raven will inherit bags of money, too. I mean, there are two houses and content plus life insurance for us both, so financially, she shouldn�t be too much of a burden. You should probably mention it to Dennis before agreeing to anything. And again, I seriously anticipate this to be an academic exercise only. I�m not expecting Adam and I to die before our time.

Something to consider.

So, what about you? Pregnant yet? Stopped smoking yet? If we die and you have to care for Raven, you have to stop smoking � just so you know before you agree to anything.

Gotta go fold LOADS of baby clothes. Adam and I had a sort through all the stacks of clothes we had, and found so much clothes for 3-6 months. I feels so stupid, cos it�s not like I didn�t know I had it, but I kept thinking it was too big, cos in my head, she�s still only little. But fact is, she�s 6 months old on next Tuesday, and the 3-6 months clothes is actually getting a bit tight � in particular, because she wears real nappies.

Speaking of real nappies and us being �hippies,� we�re gonna try Baby Sign Langauge with her. And Baby Led Weaning. Weaning officially starts on the 17th as well, so it�s all very exciting � doens�t mean we�re gonna stop breastfeeding, but we will start letting her eat real food. Without getting into too much detail, baby led weaning means letting the baby eat proper food rather than spoon feeding mashed food. It sounds like my kind of thing. And seeing as we have a dog, I�m not too worried about the waste aspect of it. But yeah, if you have a minute some time, look up Baby Led Weaning on the internet and read about it. It makes sense.

Tally ho � gotta go!


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010