NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|17.11.06|11:53|7 motnhs and counting]


Apologies for the delay. We've been faffing around with the computers, trying to add my harddrive to Adam's computer, because his computer is better than mine and thus it makes sense that his is the one we use. Anyways, we've not yet managed to get it all sorted, but at least we got his harddrive reformatted, so we're starting with a clean slate.

I've made a friend. Yes. Sarah - not Adam's mate Sarah who had a baby - another Sarah who's had a baby - a Sarah from the baby group. She's funny and we gel well.

Raven's 7 months old today. Time flies when you're having fun, eh! She's soooo clingy at the moment. If I'm in the room, she wants to be in my arms. She'll settle for her dad as well, but preferably me. She's quite happy spending time with her dad if I'm not there. Anyone else - no.

My back's no better. I wish you'd get on with the masseuse qualifications. I could really do with some aid.

The sky is endless blue today and the weather crisp. The kind of day that slaps you across the face.

We're going into town later to exchange the bicycle helmet I bought yesterday - it's too small. We got Raven one as well. The smallest available, but it's still a little too big. We finally got the cycle trailer. Haven't put it together yet, though. But I can't wait to get out there on it. Yay. I desperately need to get cycling again. I think it's the only thing that would help my back get better. I am somewhat nervous about the prospect of introducing Raven to English drivers, but I guess she's as safe as she'll ever be inside the trailer.

Henrik's book was published yesterday. He's put his house up for sale - obviously, his horrid girlfriend wanted to move. She wants to move to a flat in the city instead of their lovely 5-bedroom detached house in a nice neighbourhood in a nice town with all amenities. I don't like her. The only good thing she ever did was decide she didn't want Thais after all, cos otherwise he would never have become YOUR dog;)

I've gotta go.




|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010