NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|02.12.06|13:21|Income & Outgoings]


Baby is sleeping and daddy is doing DIY. Maybe mummy should be doing chores as well� she has been � emptying the dishwasher and filling it up again. Circles, and spirals.

The man across the street had hung a pair of his underpants on a coat hanger in the window. I wanted to take a photograph � this is such a classy neighbourhood � unfortunately he realised his faux pas before I got around to immortalizing the moment.

On Wednesday I went on my very first bike rider with Raven in the trailer. It was really good. I enjoyed it. Quite an extra load there on the back, but not as bad as I�d expected. The hassle is really the fact that we can�t take it down the back alley to our garden, cos it�s too big, and we can�t get it into the hallway either, cos it�s too big, so I have to take it outside the house and assemble it and disassemble it when I come back before I can take it in. Raven goes in the car seat in the trailer cos she�s too little to actually sit in the trailer proper. According to the trailer manufacturer, she has to be 18 months before she can go in there unsupported, but the car seat only goes to about 9-10 months (depending on weight and size of baby), so I don�t really know what to do in the in-between. It�s nice, though, to have the freedom of own transport.

Adam and I shall begin trying for another baby in the new year. Gosh. Well, she�ll be 8 months old soon, and a baby takes at least 9 months to make, so if we got pregnant in � say � January, there�d still be 18 months between them. And it might very well take a couple of months if not more to get pregnant, so it would soon be 18+ months between them, nearing the �ideal� 2 year age gap.

Adam�s applied for a couple of jobs at A@lborg Industries. If he gets an interview, can he stay at yours for a couple of days? I assume yes, but I thought it�d be polite to ask;)

It seems the people who have the least money spend the most money on stuff that has no value. The biggest and flashiest prams/pushchairs for their little ones, labels for their kids, junk food for themselves. And gosh, there�s a lot of TAT for sale in the shops this time a year. Gift boxes with synthetic scents, ridiculous plastic gauds and an abundance of tacky toys and novelty Christmas anythings. I hate it. No, really � I do. As my wise husband says, it�s not about how much you earn, it�s about how much you spend. I say, you can�t shit more than you eat!

Raven�s trying very hard to proper crawl, now. She�s been a cruiser for a while now, but lifts herself up on her hands and knees now � but doesn�t know what to do from there� it�s quite sweet, actually;) I can�t wait for you to meet her again. I�m sure you�ll fall in love all over again, cos she is absolutely divine.

When are you gonna have one of your own?


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010