NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|09.01.07|11:51|-]


I'm so poorly that Adam had to stay home today to look after Raven Four-Teeth, as she is now to be known. My throath is so, so sore and my glands so swollen and can neither talk nor swallow. Last night was horrid. I was sweating but shivering cold. This wasn't helped by the fact that due to all the sweating I did, my duvets got damp and clammy. It was horrid, and I barely slept at all. My head weighs a tonne and my ear aches as well. It's been a long, long time since I've felt this crap.

In better news, a part from a little bit of a cough, my daughter is well again. At long last. I spoke to Sarah (Grace's mum) yesterday, and both she, Grace, Topaz, and Amelia plus many others have been poorly over the holidays. Just glad I didn't get the runny tummy bug that many have been struck with, as travelling would have been less than fun.

I'm actually too poorly to sit here right now, so I'll go down and spend some time with my husband. I'll also hang my duvet outside, to air.

Sorry to hear about Karen's dad's death. 97 years is a good age, tho! If I should die before my time, make sure you get Trine to do some flowers for me, will you! I don't want a repeat of the wedding buket incident!


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010