NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|01.03.07|21:20|March so soon?]


Back in Denmark and back online.

I�m obviously no where near settled enough to even begin to explain or even relate any of the many mixed emotions I am experiencing.

I�m proud of my daughter. She�s absolutely fantastic, she really is. Such a clever little cookie. Apparently, at this age, they start imitating behaviour. For some time now, she�s been a keen clothes gathered/scattered. I did wonder if that was imitating me folding clothes and putting it away, cos of all the house chores that�s got to be the one she seen me do most often. But she�s also started putting her LaLa to bed � tuck a blanket or similar over it and giving it a cuddle. She did it the other day when my mom was looking after her, and I thought, surely not, but today she did it with her dressing doll. As usual I�m thoroughly impressed at how much they know and can do, these little people. If only us bigger people were better at being there for them, there�s no end of potential in each and every one of them.

- but I supposed that�s only possible with surplus and who�s got that?

I for one, have been suffering quite significant stress. No wonder, really.

Now, I�m also suffering from immobilising sciatica. My mom has suffered from that on/off for years. I sincerely I hope I won�t have to.

Still didn�t get my period, which was due on between February 11th and February 16th, but I�ve taken several pregnancy tests and they�ve all been negative, so I can only assume it relates to the aforementioned severe stress.

Adam had a really good day at work. And I envy him for having a job to go to. That he gets to see other people � grown-ups. I got to see grown-ups today as well � at a new playgroup I�ve joined. The only one on the island. Very religious, and lots of differently aged children. It didn�t uplift me, but Raven did get to have her very first Fastelavn. And she absolutely loved being there, amongst all the children running around. She knows no fear and throws herself into the middle of it all, poking the other kids, grabbing toys and squealing with delight when they run around. She is a joy and for her I will go to the playgroup, because god knows she need more input these days than what a mother alone can give.

I better get ready for bed now. I feel like I�m neglecting something, spending the few precious minutes I have free on the computer.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010