NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|29.05.07|13:20|Pretty Flowers...]


Still pregnant, still feeling fairly crappy (tired and nauseous) and still grieving over my lost house in the country. *Sigh*

On Sunday we went to visit a Serbocroat from Adam�s Danish Language course. He lives in an old School House with his Danish wife and their boy, Otto, who�s 2 �. Their house is amazing, and I wept inside again for the house that isn�t to be mine. Raven had a fantastic time playing with Otto. Again, I am astounded at her confidence and her courage. She knows no fear.

On Saturday we went into town, and there was a special Pentacost breakfast put on by all the shops, so we sat down for coffee and rundstykker. Raven obviously wanted to eat some bread, but inbetween bites she went � unfazed � in and out between the legs of the many shoppers to explore the pedestrian area. Otto sat clinging to his dad barely able to look at Adam or me. Bless him. Adam had to retrieve Raven several times when she�d wandered of in pursuit of some dog or other.

We�ve not put down the slabs yet. They�re still in about 60 torso high stack on the patio. I�m hoping the weather will get better soon so we can get them down. As it is now, it�s just not nice being outside. The chill goas right through you. Maybe not if you were laying 60 m2 of slabs, but how do you even get started when your muscles are in spasms from the cold?

I went for the blood test this morning � the one I had done last Tuesday but had to have redone because the lady at the hospital just wasn�t sure I was far enough gone in my pregnancy for the test to be accurate.

I think next week�s PlayGroup is the last of the season. That�ll be sad. I don�t know what I�ll do without my weekly pick-me-up. Maybe I�ll force some phone numbers out of the ladies at the Church visit next week and insist that I come visit them. I�m lonely. And Raven�s bored. Especially with the weather been so unseasonly crap that we can�t play outside. She has a cold, anyways, so I have to keep her warm and snug, but I�m definitely not cancelling PlayGroup on Thursday even if she�s still poorly if it is the last one.

I�m too tired for this.

Mette, are you pregnant yet?


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010