NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|02.06.07|21:49|Bubba Foetus is Fine]


I went for the scan - got straight in - it's a mini hospital, and they weren't busy, so it wasn't a problem.

The doctor did an internal scan, and there was bubba having a great time waving arms and legs about and doing twirls for mummy. Amazing how much it's changed since we saw it only 10 days ago for the dating scan. It had a defined body and head now, and you could see the little arms and legs. Much more like I remember from the first scan I had when I was expecting Raven.

But it was nice and really reassuring to see and as I hoped, the discharge turned out to be "just one of them things." Thank heaven for that;)

*sigh of relief*

But one is still only human and cannot help but get a little frightened.

My nuchal fold scan is in 3 weeks time. They'll have the blood test results ready for them as well - then it's time to worry all over again;)


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010