NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|18.10.07|22:02|A Year and a Half]


Yesterday, my little lady was one and a half year old. I think Ican safely say now that she's moved from baby-hood to toddler-hood. I'm loving the age she is now, though the challenges of parenthood are ever increasing.

We have a cold - me and the little lady. Probably not my little man and my husband seems unaffected - which is good, seeing as he is the only one with the physique and the energy to do anything. Tuesday and tonight he was at the new house painting the kitchen cupboard that's staying. The kitchen is being gutted, but I'm keeping one original feature. A massive ceiling height double cupboard with enough storage to hold the entire members of our family including the canine. Not that I'd particularly want all of us in the kitchen cupboard; merely illustrating a point;)

We were going to go to the house tomorrow am with Adam as he goes to work, but due to cold, we shall stay here and he will then pick us up after work and we'll go then.

I've got SOOOO much to say. About doctors in this country, and public transport, and social security, and people in cars and micro- and macro economics. Maybe with the little list now written one day I shall actually write the words to go with.

The windows are coming week commencing November 12th and are being installed between November 23rd and December 3rd. Very exciting.

I also have a new hoover. It's a christmas present, so don't tell anyone.

Better got to bed now. It's really cold and all the warmth I just accummulated from the shower I just had has gone. Now the only proof of my evening shower will be the inevitable funky hair in the morning.

Mette, I can't wait to see you. Yes, my phone died. There's a phone curse on this house. Wish you could stay till Sunday morning.

Good night.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010