NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|14.11.07|14:52|Rats from the Past and Hush-Hush Snow]


I only have a quick half hour to jot some stuff down before I have to a) put on some trousers and b) pick up Raven from nursery.

We�ve all been poorly � Raven last week, me over the weekend, and Adam at the beginning of the week. We�re now all but back to normal. I still have a husky voice, though, which has been there for some weeks now - sounds painful, but isn�t.

Angel killed a rat in our shed yesterday. YUK! It gives me the creeps, it really does. The rat-man game out about a half hour ago to check it out � not eh rat, but the habitat to see if there�s anything he could do. He gave us a couple of traps to put inside in the attick. We can�t put out poison because of the dog and Raven. Luckily Angel didn�t eat the rat, cos it might already have been poisened, but she was very clever to kill it, though. But still, it�s rather horrible! And then I found a dead mouse in the drive and the Head of the Beast in the butchers orchard. I�ve had enough of dead animals. I�ve actually had enough of death.

So, guess who just found me and sent me a message on Facebook?





Nemesis.





Not sure whether to write him back. His only just joined, and who does he go to look up first? His straight and married ex, that�s who. He says he got goosebumps when he found me there � married with children and back in Denmark. Hm. He doesn�t mention anything about having come out the closet or anything. Maybe he didn�t think that was an appropriate note for an initial contact.





Anyways.

The election. Well, I can�t say I�m happy that the right wing won and therefore stays in power, but my party won the biggest � over doubled their number of seats in parliament � so for that, I�m absolutely thrilled. Even if they are in the opposition. My father would�ve been as well. He was active within the party for as long as I can remember � as was my mum, actually.

It�s snowing. Big, soft flakes falling *hush-hush* from the sky. It�s ever so beautiful. Maybe there�ll still be snow when I pick up Raven and she gets to see it too. Maybe they�ve already been out to see the snow at nursery. She obviously saw snow in February when there was the big snowstorm in Denmark, but I don�t really think she realised or �understood� what it was. She knows rain, so I think the snow will actually make an impact on her now. Whether she�ll like it is another matter entirely.

I love that little girl so much. I�ve been a right mummy-monster the last few days because I�ve been so poorly, and I have to remind myself that she doesn�t understand that I�m being horrible because I�m poorly and that it�s nothing to do with her. She only understands that I�m not being nice. And that makes me feel really bad. It�s not that I hit her or yell at her. I just kinda couldn�t deal with her. Poor sweetheart. But Yesterday, when I felt all better, we had a really nice evening together whilst daddy was at school, so I hope she�s forgotten the rotten mummy-monster. I�m so glad my mum looked after her on Sunday when I was at my poorest. Well, to be honest, I don�t think I could�ve. Too bad my mum has then picked up the tummy bug as well, but there you are. It was inevitable if you ask me.

The windows for the new house arrive on Friday and Thursday after, Adam�s brother Nick and his mate Graham are coming over to fit them. I cannot wait. I�m so excited and really, really hope they�ll do a proper job. I can�t seem to shake the mistrust I developed with Nick�s abilities when he �helped� Adam wallpaper. It was CRAP and they wouldn�t listen to me at all. Rah. ANd Raven was newborn, so I couldn�t just put her down and show �em how. Besides, as I said, they wouldn�t listen to me at all. But as Nick is a professional window fitter, I hope he is capable.

My trouser legs got wet when I was out showing the rat man what and where, so I better get dressed and get my daughter;)


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010