NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|21.12.07|16:12|-]


So, today I'm due, but rather than labouring away on bringing Arthur into the world, we had to take Raven to hospital last night becasue she's been poorly now since Sunday. We saw the doctor Monday, but it's only got worse.

She's been running a temperature, coughing, leaking from eyes and nose, been sluggish, rubbing & pulling her ears and not wanted to eat. Sleeping has been sporadic - almost all the time, but then again, not really. So yeah, she's been a really poorly little girl.

The doc did a test on Monday and decided it was a virus, but as she wasn't getting any better we took her again yesterday and the doc now thought it best she was admitted to hospital to get checked. Poor, poor little sweetie. We didn't get there till 8 p.m. and she was shattered - as were we. I should mention that the nearest hospital to here with a children's ward is some 2 hours drive from here, so she had to endure that as well as blood tests, and being prodded by strangers. She really didn't like any of it. Luckily Adam was allowed to stay at the ward with us, and they even brought us dinner at like 10 p.m. when we'd finally been given a room for the night. I think due to my condition, they didn't want him to have to drive all the way back home;)

But yeah, so the blood tests came back confirming that it's a virus which has resulted in a throat infection, a running nose / eyes, a middle ear infection and which is causing her to have a fever. I feel so sorry for her. She's still not well, still not eating and still being rather inactive and sluggish, but we were discharged this morning with some painkillers and orders to come back if things don't improve within the next 48 hours.

I hope it does.

It's breaking my heart seeing her like that. She prefers to just sit on my or her daddy's lap and rest or sleep. If we can't hold her - say, if we need to go to the loo or something, she just stands on the floor, hands down her sides, making a moaning sound with tears streaming down her face.

It's makes me so thankful Arthur is still in my belly - I don't know how I'd cope with a newborn and a poorly todler - not to mention he might get it too if he was already here.

P.S. And then, when we got home, we find the freaking dog has ravished my Secret Santa present!!! Was there anything actually edible in it?


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010