NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|04.07.07|12:08|A Fallen Family]


First, Raven fell on a concrete planter and injured her right eyebrow. Then Adam came off his bike - dog saw a cat - and then I fell down the stairs in the middle of the night. Then Raven fell again - this time out walking with her dad - reinjuring the left eyebrow (you can see the scab on the picture below).

Then, on Sunday morning, she was hanging from my shirt and suddenly lost her grip or footing and fell right on her head onto the concrete slabs and got a right big bump - I thought she might get a black eye from it as it went blue quite quickle below her right eye, and sure enough, she's now sporting the biggest black eye I've ever seen on a baby. It looks absolutely awful and until today where it seems to be improving, she's barely been able to open her eye. (See below.)

Then, on Monday afternoon, she was playing on her umbrella pushchair, and came off it head first again onto the concrete slabs and got a big bump and a big bleeding scrape on her head. I can't barely give her a kiss and a cuddle now for fear it'll hurt all her bruises. Her knuckles and fingers are also covered in little scrapes as are her knees. I'm just glad there were people around everytime she fell; if you didn't know any better, you'd think she was being beaten... or that she'd been in a drunken brawl on a Saturday night out.

I's beginning to fear my child was slightly retarded or something the way she's forever falling about but my auntie who've been a childminder for 40 years (just retired a few months back) says it's completely normal. Raven just one of those kids that�can't sit still and will challenge the laws of�physics and apparently there's absolutely nothing I can do about it other can cuddle and comfort her when she falls.

This motherhood thing is hard on the nerves, eh!?

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My poor baby sporting more bruises than I can count. Luckily, the weather's shite so no more playing outside on the patio for a while...




|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010