NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|22.06.07|17:28|I'm due in December 2007]


Yesterday morning I had my nuchal fold scan. The scan was super clear - the best I've ever had - and bubba absolutely fine. With the blood test, my age, the nuchal fold measurements and the nasal bone measurement, my risk was put at 1:8075 for trisomi 21 and 1:22000 for trisomy 18/13 so that was pretty good. Though of course no guarantee...

However, to my annoyance my due date was again changed - and not just by 2-3 days but by 10 days. Here's the lowdown:

LMP EDD (LMP March 6th): 11 December 2007
Dating Scan EDD: 31 December 2007
Nuchal Fold Measurements EDD: 21 December 2007

Bubba measured 82 mm from crown to rump and 25 mm across the head. Apparently that put me at 13+6 yesterday - which means I was 3 days overdue for an accurate Nuchal Fold scan. Oh well. The lovely sonographer and I agreed that we'd ignore all dates and merely decide that this baby was expected sometime in December 2007.

So, my due date is now December 2007.

So much for science, eh! But as I said the scan was so clear and bubba was being really good and showing its profile really nicely for the sonographer to do her thing - until we wanted a couple of pictures, of course, at which point bubba turned its back and refused to cooperate completely. Oh well. Got a couple of pictures, so will get them scanned and uploaded as soon as I get a spare moment.

Ooooh, and bubba's nasal bone is going to London - it was the best pisture the sonographer had ever seen of a nasal bone and would do just nicely for her as documentation on her work to qualify as a Nasal Bone sonographer... thingy. I cannot help but think such a strong and clear nasal bone doesn't bode well for bubba - on Adam's side of the family they are cursed with horribly big noses... hm.

Better go make some dinner for the family...


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010