NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|26.04.07|13:45|Post-visit-depression]


Angel suffers from separation anxiety. It�s extremely common in rescue dogs and more so in when the rescue dog is a one-person breed � i.e. a breed, which commonly bonds with one person � like a collie. Like Angel. I�m at my wits end. She�s alone from 9 till 12:30 on a Thursday � that�s the only alone time she has EVER and she howls and cries before I�ve even left the house. Not to mention her jumping up on the table and on the furniture. I just don�t know what to do. I haven�t got a life, and the only 3 hours a week I get to go out for a little bit a meet other people I have the knowledge that I�ll be coming home to a wrecked house. She ate Raven�s birthday cake on Sunday! I don�t know. Well, I do know. There�s all this stuff you can do to train a dog to become less anxious, but I just haven�t got the love for her anymore to be bothered to invest the time needed. That sounds horrid, but it�s true. I�m so fed up with her.

Speaking of fed up � although I still love her very much, I�m also a little fed up with Raven. Since Tuesday morning when Mette & Dennis left, she�s been so clingy and whingy. She bare;y cried once when they were here and was quite happy to potter about doing her own thing. Not so now. I�m this close to getting her a place at a nursery a couple of hours a couple of days a week. For her sake as well as for mine � cos she�s so obviously much happier when there�s lots of people around her. She�s a real little social butterfly. Like a play group � there�s no stopping her � she absolutely loves it. She sits in the middle of everything and looks at everyone. She plays with the other kids and walks about on her unsteady legs. All cheers and happy smiles. And then � as soon as we�re home she�s whingy and crying again. It appears she�s one of them children, who should have been born into a big extended family with lots of people around her all the time.

I think Adam is considering that big school for sale, Mette. He suggested we go have a look at it. So, you better get your man onto the idea and you both find yourselves jobs on the isle.

I�m a big post-Mette-visit depressed.


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010