NEW

OLD

GALLERY

SIGN

PROFILE

RINGS

E-MAIL

D'LAND




[<<|>>|09.11.10|21:12|One thing and another and another and another...]


As you know, my last remaining grandparent, my grandma, died about a month ago. On Halloween, the 3rd anniversary of my father's death, Mette's grandma died. Expected, but heartbreaking. This morning, as I was getting ready to go to the funeral and Adam was packing for his business trip to Copenhagen (he's over there now, suitcase lost in transit!), the phone rang - it was Mother In Law from England ringing to say her mum, Adam's grandma, has died quite suddenly last night.

On Friday, in the teacher's lounge, I was asking my boss about this Master's degree I'm required to do to keep working at the school. I was saying I was worried that my operation in the end of January was going to get in the way. She said I'd only miss 2 days at university and wouldn't miss any work, because she wasn't going to renew my contract. I.e. from December 17th, I'm yet again out of work! Only this time, I'm also forced to do a degree, for which I must pay books, tuition, transport - everything - myself as opposed to my 16 colleagues, who get this all paid by work. Otherwise, I shan't even be able to temp at the school. She said. Right there - in the teacher's lounge in front of everyone who was there.

I realise it'll all come good in the end, but since August, it's been one thing on top of the other. Little things, big things, but things, things, things just adding up to stress and inner turmoil.

I don't really know how much longer I can stay sane.

*sigh*

But we're all in good health, the kids are grand and my marriage is happy and the sex, albeit infrequent, is good.

*sigh*

And the Christmas presents are all bought. Nearly.

*sigh*

And life goes on.

*sigh*


|


[THAT WAY|NO WAY|THIS WAY]



Previous Co||ections:
[06.12.11|20:20|Some news... ]
[11.10.11|12:14|New Me, New Job, New Car]
[24.06.11|09:08|Surgery confession. ]
[19.06.11|17:01|Shame on me.]
[10.06.11|09:52|Further on my operation.]




Vicunja2002-2010